rolling stones chronology january 21Chronology


If you like this please consider supporting the site. Your donation helps to do what I do. Thank you!  *Donate here

Rolling Stones chronology – January 21

1963: Flamingo Jazz Club, London, England (with Ricky Fenson on bass and Carlo Little on drums)

1964: Granada Theatre, Aylesbury, England (2 shows, without Brian)

1965: After arriving in Australia for their first tour down under, the Stones hold a press conference at the Kingsford Smith Airport, in Mascot, near Sydney

1972: Keith joins Chuck Berry onstage at the Hollywood Palladium, Los Angeles, but Berry, after not recognizing him, ends up booting him off for playing too loud.
Read more:

rolling stones chronology january 21 keith richards chuck berry los angeles 1972

1973: Honolulu International Center, Honolulu, HI, USA (first show of the Australasian Tour, aka Winter Tour)
Brown Sugar/Bitch/Rocks Off/Gimme Shelter/It’s All Over Now/Happy/Tumbling Dice/Sweet Virginia/Band introduction/Dead Flowers/You Can’t Always Get What You Want/All Down The Line/Midnight Rambler/Live With Me/Rip This Joint/Jumping Jack Flash/Street Fighting Man
Read more:

1987: Keith inducts Aretha Franklin at the 2nd annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Awards at the Waldorf Astoria, New York City. He also takes part in the show’s final jam along Chuck Berry, Bruce Springsteen, Jerry Lee Lewis, John Fogerty, B.B. King, Bo Diddley, Roy Orbison, Sting and Daryl Hall among others.

1989: Ronnie takes part of Inauguration party of the Young Republicans (featuring. U.S. President George Buss) inauguration party at the Convention Center, Washington D.C., along with Bo Diddley, Koko Taylor, Willie Dixon, Percy Sledge, Steve Cropper, and others.

1998: Pepsi Centennial Tent, Waikoloa Village, Kona, Hawaii, USA (private gig)
Satisfaction/Let’s Spend The Night Together/Gimme Shelter/Saint Of Me/ I Just Want To Make Love To You/Out Of Control/Miss You/Band introduction/Wanna Hold You/Little Queenie/Like A Rolling Stone/ Sympathy For The Devil/Tumbling Dice/Honky Tonk Women/Start Me Up/ Jumping Jack Flash/Brown Sugar

January 21, 2003: United Center, Chicago, IL, USA
You Got Me Rocking/Street Fighting Man/If You Can’t Rock Me/Don’t Stop/Live With Me/Wild Horses/Sweet Virginia/Rocks Off/Tumbling Dice/Band introduction/Slipping Away/Before They Make Me Run/Gimme Shelter/Start Me Up/Can’t You Hear Me Knocking/Honky Tonk Women/Satisfaction/It’s Only Rock’n Roll/Midnight Rambler/Brown Sugar/Jumping Jack Flash

rolling stones chronology january 21 chicago 2003

Support the page here!

Your donation helps to do what I do and keep updating the page daily. Thanks in advance!


Categories: Chronology

Tagged as: , ,