rolling stones chronology december 19Chronology


If you like this please consider supporting the site. Your donation helps to do what I do. Thank you!  *Donate here

Rolling Stones chronology – December 19

1969: Mick is fined £200 plus 50 guineas costs at Marlborough Magistrates Court for illegal possession of cannabis.
Read more:

1975: Ronnie formally joins the Stones after Rod Stewart’s breaking up of the Faces

1981: Coliseum, Hampton, VA, USA
Under My Thumb/When the Whip Comes Down/Let’s Spend the Night Together/ Shattered/Neighbours/ Black Limousine/Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)/Twenty Flight Rock/Going to a Go-Go/Let Me Go/Time Is on My Side/Beast of Burden/Waiting on a Friend/Let It Bleed/You Can’t Always Get What You Want/Little T&A/Tumbling Dice/She’s So Cold/Hang Fire/Miss You/Start Me Up/Honky Tonk Women/ Brown Sugar/Jumpin’ Jack Flash/(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

December 19, 1989: Atlantic City, New Jersey, Convention Center
Start Me Up/Bitch/Sad Sad Sad/Undercover Of The Night/Harlem Shuffle/Tumbling Dice/Miss You/ Terrifying/Ruby Tuesday/Salt Of The Earth/Rock And A Hard Place/Mixed Emotions/Honky Tonk Women/Midnight Rambler/You Can’t Always Get What You Want/Little Red Rooster/Boogie Chillen’/Can’t Be Seen/Happy/Paint It Black/2000 Light Years From Home/Sympathy For The Devil/Gimme Shelter/It’s Only Rock’n Roll/Brown Sugar/Satisfaction/Jumping Jack Flash
*With special guests Axl Rose (voc) and Izzy Stradlin (gtr) on Salt Of The Earth and John Lee Hooker (voc, gtr) on Boogie Chillen’, and Eric Clapton (gtr) on Little Red Rooster and Boogie Chillen’.
The whole show was broadcast live as a pay-per-view special on US TV under the title ‘Terrifying’.

Support the page here!

Your donation helps to do what I do and keep updating the page daily. Thanks in advance!


Categories: Chronology

Tagged as: , ,